It’s been too long…

Other than a box of Duncan Hines cupcakes, I haven’t made anything yummy in the last few weeks which, of course, means I haven’t been able to blog either because what is a baking blog without yummy treats to share? Now I prefer to make most of my baked goods from scratch or mostly scratch but sometimes you just need a quick chocolate fix and let’s face it, Duncan Hines knows what they are doing, (which is more than I can say for me and scratch cake) so I will openly admit I sometimes bake from a box. This, however, does not improve my baking knowlegde or skills so I don’t really find it blog worthy… but that is not the point of this post. The point is that I finally get to make something yummy again! Some of my family is going to be together this weekend (yay!) and  my way of honoring family get-togethers is to make yummy baked goods. It’s become expected and I failed last time because it was a last minute trip but I am totally prepared this weekend. I have some experimental recipes to try and some classic favorites but I’m not going to tell you what I’m making just yet (partially because sometimes I don’t get to make everything I want to and I don’t want to disappoint). I can’t wait to share them with y’all in the next few days though. 🙂 Have a geat weekend y’all!

Leave a Reply

